Kiss the Fae Tour – Review

Click the image to see my booksta post!

About the Book

For fans of Labyrinth, Sarah J. Maas, and Laini Taylor.

There are three rules to surviving the Fae—and I’m about to break every single one.

Rule #1. Never cross into Faerie.

When I’m chased across the enchanted border and caught by its sinister ruler of the sky, the pretty trickster with a clever tongue offers me a deal.

Rule #2: Never bargain with a Fae.

But I don’t have a choice. For thirteen days, I have to survive in his mountainous maze of crooked bridges, deceptive stairways, and devious inhabitants. Refuse, and my sisters will suffer as punishment.

Rule #3: Never fall for the enemy.

I should have known my sexy captor wouldn’t play fair. The deeper I plunge into this dangerous world of Solitary Fae, the more I’m entangled in their ruler’s seductive web of desire—and the forbidden temptations he offers.

The price of losing this wicked game is everything I love. But winning might just cost me my heart.

Step into the Dark Fables World, where defiant mortals and deceitful faeries clash. Kiss the Fae is the first book in Natalia Jaster’s romantic fantasy series, Vicious Faeries. If you like slow burns, enemies-to-lovers, angst with heart, and magical plot twists, get ready for a book hangover.

NA/new adult: sexual content and language. For mature readers 18+.

Review

Click the image to see my booksta post!

Happy day late book birthday to this beauty! I was going to post my review yesterday but I was hoping Insta hashtags would get turned back on today (I’m not bitter at allll), but I guess who knows when that will ever happen! BUT ANYWAYS, wow, this book! I mean, I expected a lot from it because it’s compared to some of my all time favorites and is steamy, but dang it still blew me away!

Where do I even begin with this review though? The fact that the pacing of the story was absolutely perfect? The chemistry between the characters? My absolute love of the characters? The fantasy and fae elements? All of the above? Yes, let’s go with all of the above! This book just literally had it all done and instead of feeling like a steaming pile of old leftovers it was expertly executed and amazingly crafted. So yeah, if you can’t tell I’m fangirling a little over this book.

There’s just something about fae and their wickedly tricky and cruel ways that gets to me. And a new adult book with fae in it just adds a whole other level that I desperately need more of. Plus I got my beloved enemies to lovers trope so I am a happy camper! But the book is just so well written, and honestly that trumps everything for me. Plus, have you seen that cover? I mean, *muah,* perfection!

About the Author

Natalia Jaster is a fantasy romance author who routinely swoons for the villain.

She lives in an enchanted forest, where she writes steamy New Adult tales about rakish jesters, immortal deities, and vicious fae. Wicked heroes are her weakness, and rebellious heroines are her best friends. She’s also a total fool for first-kiss scenes and fanfiction.

Her series include Foolish Kingdoms, Selfish Myths, and Vicious Faeries (set in The Dark Fables extended universe).

When she’s not writing, you’ll probably find her perched atop a castle tower, guzzling caramel apple tea, and counting the stars.

*I received a copy in exchange for an honest review*

The Song of the Marked Review

Click the image to see my booksta post!

About the Book

An ancient evil is stirring. The old gods are growing restless. Can she stop the coming storm?

A Devastating Sickness

For decades, the Kethran Empire has been plagued by a strange illness that leaches the very life and soul from its victims.

The Girl Who Survived

Casia is one of the Fade-Marked—one of the few people who caught this sickness and lived. Why she lived is a mystery even to her and the outcast crew of mercenaries she calls her family. It also makes her an intriguing target for the young, enigmatic king-emperor, who claims he wants to work alongside her to find a cure.

Unfortunately, working alongside him also means working with the handsome but infuriating captain of one of the most prestigious branches of the Kethran Army.

A Soldier With No Past

This infuriating Captain Elander also has secrets: A past that Cas can’t seem to uncover, a powerful but strange brand of magic, and a deep distrust of the very monarch that he’s sworn to serve. She feels oddly drawn to him in spite of these things…

But can she really trust him?

The Fate of an Empire

As the bodies pile up and strange monsters begin to wreak havoc throughout the realms, Cas and Elander will have to work together to protect their world whether they trust one another or not. Because one thing is clear: Something ancient and evil is stirring in the shadows of Kethra.

And the empire will not survive its full unleashing.

But how can they save a world where nothing and no one is what they seem to be— including Cas herself?

Review

Click the image to see my booksta post!

Ok, so I haven’t read any books from the Serpents and Kings trilogy but holy heck, after reading this book (which is set in the same world) I have been MISSING OUT! I had really high expectations going into this book because, well, just look at this cover! And the synopsis is just just exciting! And I am here to say that after reading it I still think everyone and then some needs to read this book.

Ok, this book is thicc and I LOVE IT! I am such a sucker for extensive world building (as usual, here’s looking at you Tolkien for making me this way) and I just loved how I got to spend so much time in this world. And it’s the perfect combination of adventure and slower parts. I love books with a lot of action and I love books with a lot of descriptors. BUT, when I find a book that has TOO much of either I tend to get bored. And The Song of the Marked didn’t fall into that trap! It was just so well done and had an amazing cast of characters that I absolutely loved getting to know!

So, now that I’m done with book one I’m going to be wallowing and waiting for book two. I mean, it should take too long. Right? BUT, in the meantime I have a whole other trilogy to binge! But if you love fantasies and epicness and adventure and new worlds you definitely have to pick this one up! It’s the perfect stay up late and lose some sleep read!

About the Author

As a kid, S.M. Gaither spent way too much time playing video games like Final Fantasy and reading every book she could get her hands on instead of doing silly things like her assigned homework. As an adult…Well, not much has changed. Her goal is to write books that distract others from their life’s obligations, too, thus creating an army of fellow procrastinators over which she can reign supreme. These days, her personal ​favorite places to procrastinate are in the mountains near her North Carolina home, in the company of her husband, their daughter, and their very spoiled dog.

*I received an earc in exchange for an honest review!*