The Sisters of Reckoning Tour – Review & Giveaway

About the Book


ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08GZXVXXL
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Tor Teen (August 10, 2021)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 10, 2021
Language ‏ : ‎ English

The Sisters of Reckoning is the blockbuster sequel to Charlotte Nicole Davis’s alternate Old West-set commercial fantasy adventure.

The Good Luck Girls are free. Aster’s sister and friends have new lives across the border in Ferron, while Aster remains in Arketta, helping more girls escape. But news of a new welcome house opening fills Aster with a need to do more than just help individual girls. And an unexpected reunion gives her an idea of how to do it. From there, grows a wildly ambitious plan to free all dustbloods, who live as prisoners to Arketta’s landmasters and debt slavery.

When Clementine and the others return from Ferron, they become the heart of a vibrant group of fearless fighters, working to unite the various underclasses and convince them to join in the fight. Along the way, friendships will be forged, lives will be lost, and love will take root even in the harshest of circumstances, between the most unexpected of lovers.

But will Arketta’s dustbloods finally come into power and freedom, or will the resistance just open them up to a new sort of danger?
You can purchase The Sisters of Reckoning at the following Retailers:
        

Praise for The Sisters of Reckoning


Featured in Teen Vogue

“Populated by a unique and diverse collection of characters that you will immediately fall in love with, this is a novel that will make you think, make you feel, and make you cry out, ‘glory to the reckoning’.” ―Lauren Shippen, author of The Infinite Noise: A Bright Sessions Novel

“Davis has a knack for effortlessly tying in character development to the fast-moving plot. Readers will enjoy meeting and continuing to get to know the diverse cast[.] This book is hard to put down and readers will be inspired by its ending…Perfect for fans of Snowpiercer and Firefly.” ―School Library Journal

Review

This book was the sequel I was expecting and then some. It was just so good and so emotional at the same time that I couldn’t set it down as I pilfered through the pages. And at the same time it’s just such a dark and powerful story rolled all up into one book.

I love that this story doesn’t shy away from our basic desire to seek revenge against those that have wronged us. Because our main characters definitely deserve that right. And we got to see how that played out while still rooting for and loving the main cast (can you tell I love a good “morally grey” character?). And I also just love seeing people get their just desserts.

I’m oftentimes wary of sequels because I find that they rarely live up to the first book, but lately I’ve been on a good streak with them and The Sisters of Reckoning definitely fits neatly into my top spot for that.

About the Author


Photo Credit: Brett Pruitt

Charlotte Nicole Davis is the author of The Good Luck Girls, a young adult fantasy novel releasing in Fall 2019 with Tor Teen. A graduate of The New School’s Writing for Children MFA program, Charlotte loves comic book movies and books with maps in the front. She currently lives in Brooklyn with a cat with a crooked tail.

Tour Schedule

WEEK ONE
AUGUST 9th MONDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW
AUGUST 10th TUESDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW
AUGUST 11th WEDNESDAY TTC Books and More EXCERPT
AUGUST 12th THURSDAY Kait Plus Books INTERVIEW 
AUGUST 12th THURSDAY Ya It’s Lit REVIEW
AUGUST 13th FRIDAY Movies, Shows, & Books EXCERPT
AUGUST 13th FRIDAY A Bookish Dream REVIEW

WEEK TWO
AUGUST 16th MONDAY A Dream Within A Dream REVIEW
AUGUST 17th TUESDAY Casia’s Corner REVIEW
AUGUST 18th WEDNESDAY Insane About Books REVIEW
AUGUST 18th WEDNESDAY StaciaLovesToRead REVIEW
AUGUST 19th THURSDAY My Fictional Oasis REVIEW
AUGUST 20th FRIDAY The Bookwyrm’s Den REVIEW
AUGUST 20th FRIDAY J.R.’s Book Reviews REVIEW

Giveaway

5 Winners will receive a Copy of THE SISTERS OF RECKONING by Charlotte Nicole Davis.
Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter


*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

*I received a copy in exchange for an honest review*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s