The House of Always Tour – Review & Giveaway

Click the image to see my booksta post!

About the Book


Publisher : Tor Books (May 11, 2021)
Language : English
Hardcover : 544 pages
ISBN-10 : 1250175674
ISBN-13 : 978-1250175670

For fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss, The House of Always is the fourth epic fantasy in Jenn Lyons’ Chorus of Dragons series that began with The Ruin of Kings.

What if you were imprisoned for all eternity?

In the aftermath of the Ritual of Night, everything has changed.

The Eight Immortals have catastrophically failed to stop Kihrin’s enemies, who are moving forward with their plans to free Vol Karoth, the King of Demons. Kihrin has his own ideas about how to fight back, but even if he’s willing to sacrifice everything for victory, the cost may prove too high for his allies.

Now they face a choice: can they save the world while saving Kihrin, too? Or will they be forced to watch as he becomes the very evil they have all sworn to destroy.

You can purchase The House of Always at the following Retailers:
        

Praise for The House of Always

“Lyons has cleverly taken the epic fantasy tropes of prophecy and lineage and stood them on their heads, all while delving deep into her multidimensional characters and spinning great battles with high body counts.” ―Booklist, starred review

Praise for THE RUIN OF KINGS

“[A] jaw-dropping, action-packed story of betrayal, greed, and grand-scale conspiracy . . . Lyons ties it all together seamlessly to create literary magic. Epic fantasy fans looking for a virtually un-put-down-able read should look no further.” ―Kirkus, starred review

“Rich, cruel, gorgeous, brilliant, enthralling and deeply, deeply satisfying. I loved it.” ―Lev Grossman, author of The Magicians

“It was one hell of a ride. I gobbled it up and was hungry for more.” ―Glen Cook, author of The Black Company

“The Ruin of Kings is a fascinating story about a compellingly conflicted young hero in an intriguingly complex world.” ―L. E. Modesitt, Jr., author of the Recluse series

“A thriller plot of revenge and loyalty with a get-under-your-skin and keep-you-reading-all-night mystery at its heart. I loved it.”―John Gwynne, author of Malice

“The Ruin of Kings revs up with the glitz of a high-speed, multi-level video game, with extreme magic and a teen hero with angst.” ―Janny Wurts, author of The Curse of the Mistwraith

Review

This book!!!! I waited so long!!! It was well worth the wait!!! Ok, so for fans of the A Chorus of Dragons you are absolutely going to love this one! And for newbies to the series, what are you waiting for? Go back to book one, grab a copy, and start this series! It’s well worth it for all my epic fantasy lovers and casual fantasy lovers alike.

I don’t want to give anything away plot wise, but you’re going to want to read this book ASAP! It, as to be expected, starts off strong and just keeps building as you become more and more invested in the story. So it’s safe to say it’s just as addicting as all the other books in the series, which means you’re going to want to put aside a good chunk of time to binge this (although I feel as if it’s not AS long as the others? But maybe my brain is playing tricks on me).

But yeah, this book was all I could ask for and then some. I don’t often read lengthy fantasy books (I’d all too easily fall down a rabbit hole since they’re my favorite), but when I do I’m never disappointed. However, this series is one of the extra amazing ones in the bunch!

About the Author

Photo Credit: Matthew & Nicole Nicholson, Dim Horizon Studio

Jenn Lyons’s childhood was spent in the safe havens of local libraries and bookstores, where even as her artistic talents began to develop she continued to nurture her love of science-fiction, fantasy, and noir detective stories. Being pale, not a friend of sunlight, and not much of a morning person, she set her sights on a career that would allow her to stay indoors or work at night (her favorite career pick was ‘cat burglar’) but she was devastated when she discovered that she would not, in fact, ever be able to marry Batman. Older but wiser, she turned from the life of a jewel thief to tackle a career as a graphic artist and illustrator, spending the next 20 years working in print media and advertising. A woman with too many hobbies (a list that included video games, fountain pens, table-top RPGs, LARPing, comic books, and costume design), Lyons was irresistibly drawn to making things up storytelling.

After making a dramatic shift in careers from graphic artist to video game producer, Jenn Lyons dedicated herself to writing. The Ruin of Kings and the Name of All Things, the first two books in Lyons’s five-book debut epic fantasy series from Tor Books, A Chorus of Dragons, are available now. The third book in the series, the Memory of Souls, arrives August 2020.

Jenn Lyons lives in Atlanta, Georgia, with her husband, Michael Lyons (who is also a writer — and may or may not be Batman), a bunch of cats, and a whole lot of tea.
WEEK ONE
MAY 10th MONDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW
MAY 11th TUESDAY Kait Plus Books EXCERPT
MAY 12th WEDNESDAY Movies, Shows, & Books EXCERPT
MAY 12th WEDNESDAY TTC Books and More GUEST POST
MAY 13th THURSDAY BookHounds INTERVIEW
MAY 13th THURSDAY Insane About Books REVIEW
May 14th FRIDAY Casia’s Corner EXCERPT
MAY 14th FRIDAY The Momma Spot REVIEW

WEEK TWO
MAY 17th MONDAY The Bookwyrm’s Den REVIEW
MAY 17th MONDAY I’m All About Books EXCERPT
MAY 18th TUESDAY Book Briefs REVIEW
MAY 19th WEDNESDAY Rajiv’s Reviews REVIEW
MAY 19th WEDNESDAY Books and Zebras REVIEW
MAY 20th Nay’s Pink Bookshelf REVIEW
MAY 20th THURSDAY Sarai’s Hidden Treasures REVIEW
MAY 21st FRIDAY Ya It’s Lit REVIEW

Giveaway

–  3 Winners will receive a Copy of THE HOUSE OF ALWAYS by Jenn Lyons.
– 1 Winner will receive THE HOUSE OF ALWAYS Storytellers BOX.

Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter


*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*