Now Before the Dark Tour – Review & Giveaway

About the Book


Paperback : 456 pages
ISBN-10 : 1645480291
ISBN-13 : 978-1645480297
Publisher : Black Spot Books (December 8, 2020)
 


Time is running out for the Old Country.

How does one save a nation when the erstwhile gods are against the idea? In the finale of Terribly Serious Darkness, it’s up to Sloot Peril–the world’s greatest accountant and poorest everything else–to figure it out.

Unfortunately, he’ll have help. A philosopher who’d sooner die (again) than do any real work, a bard who can’t play his non-instrument, and a spooky wizard who’s often mistaken for a vampire may not be ideal allies, but with any luck—which Sloot’s never had—they’ll occasionally get out of his way.

Does Sloot stand a chance against serpent cults, demons, dragons, and the most sinister financial report every written? Doubtful. If he’s even going to survive the dance contest, he’ll have to think of something now, before the Dark swallows everything up.

You can purchase Now Before the Dark at the following Retailers:
        

Praise for Now Before the Dark


“With a lyrical tone and hilarious dialogue that do double duty with its world building, the novel continues the brilliant satire seen in the series’ earlier books…whimsical adventure, and frequent, humorous plays on words, spoofs of contemporary events, and clever reversals of expected dynamics make Now Before the Dark a delight.” —C. Foster, Foreword Reviews

” Fans of Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams will appreciate the farce and puns that are the hallmark of Hooker’s writing.” —Dawn Kuczwara, Booklist

Review

This series is just so delightfully dark and twisted. You know, but one of those ones that are dark in the quirky and unique ways. Plus it’ll make you laugh so many times! And I love a book that has a twisted sense of humor. But even outside of that the characters and storytelling will grab your heart.

I really loved all of the characters in this one. They’re all so unique and well drawn out. And unique is what I look for these days. I feel like so many times you pick up the same story written over and over again, but this series doesn’t do that! And this book is a quick read because it’s got all of those amazing aspects wrapped up into one.

Now Before the Dark is such a delicious addition to this wonderful series. I got to go deeper into this world and authors imagination and just really enjoy myself. Which, is another thing I think we all need this year!

About the Author

Photo Content from Sam Hooker

Sam Hooker writes darkly humorous fantasy novels about thing like tyrannical despots and the masked scoundrels who tickle them without mercy. He knows all the best swear words, though he refuses to repeat them because he doesn’t want to attract goblins.

Tour Schedule

WEEK ONE
DECEMBER 7th MONDAY Welcome to MLM Opinon’s Reviews REVIEW
DECEMBER 8th TUESDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW 
DECEMBER 9th WEDNESDAY Movies, Shows, & Books GUEST POST
DECEMBER 10th THURSDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW
DECEMBER 11th FRIDAY A Court of Coffee and Books EXCERPT 
DECEMBER 12th SATURDAY Casia’s Corner EXCERPT
DECEMBER 13th SUNDAY Reading Adventures of a Book Dragon GUEST POST

WEEK TWO
DECEMBER 14th MONDAY The Bookwyrm’s Den REVIEW
DECEMBER 15th TUESDAY Insane About Books REVIEW 
DECEMBER 16th WEDNESDAY Gwendalyn’s Books REVIEW
DECEMBER 17th THURSDAY Ya It’s Lit REVIEW
DECEMBER 18th FRIDAY Kelly Riser REVIEW 
DECEMBER 19th SATURDAY Crossroad Reviews SPOTLIGHT
DECEMBER 20th SUNDAY TTC Books and More EXCERPT

Giveaway

– 1 Winner will receive a Copy of NOW BEFORE THE DARK and Shirt.
– 1 Winner will receive a NOW BEFORE THE DARK Shirt.

Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter


*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

*I received an ebook in exchange for an honest review*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s