The Key to Fear Tour – Review & Giveaway

Click the image to see my booksta post!

Today I’m excited to participate in the Bookstagram & Creative Blog Tour for The Key to Fear by Kristin Cast! The Key to Fear is the first book in a young adult dystopian trilogy publishing on October 13, 2020 from Blackstone Publishing!

About the Book

Title: The Key to Fear
Author: Kristin Cast
Series: The Key #1
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publishing Date: October 13th, 2020
Genres: YA Dystopian

No touching today for a healthy tomorrow.

For fifty years, the Key Corporation has defended humanity against a deadly virus that spreads through touch. Lovers don’t kiss, or even hold hands. Personal boundaries are valued above all. Break the laws, and you’ll face execution.

Elodie, a talented young nurse, believes in the mission of the Key and has never questioned the laws that control her life. But Elodie is forced to break the rules when she sets out in search of a terminal patient who goes missing while under her care.

From the outside, it seems like Aiden was given everything he could want from the Key—a purpose, an education, and a future. But Aiden knows more than he’s letting on, and the dark secrets he’s keeping could tear the Key’s strict society apart.

When Elodie and Aiden’s lives collide, the fallout will be devastating. What do you do when the brutal system that once kept you safe hunts you down? Run.

Review

To come.

About the Author

Kristin is a #1 New York Times and #1 USA Today bestselling author who was born on an Air Force base in Japan and grew up in Oklahoma where she explored everything from tattoo modeling to broadcast journalism. After battling addiction, Kristin made her way to the Pacific Northwest and landed in Portland. She rediscovered her passion for storytelling in the stacks at dusty bookstores and in rickety chairs in old coffeehouses. For as long as she can remember, Kristin’s been telling stories. Thankfully, she’s been writing them down since 2005.

Mood Boards

Tour Schedule

October 12
@thereaderandthechef – Bookstagram + Book Blog

October 13
@of.books.and.bone – Bookstagram

October 14
 @paperfury – Boostagram + Book Blog

October 15
@courtofbingereading – Bookstagram

October 16
@thereadingchemist – Bookstagram + Book Blog

October 17
@theheartisabook – Bookstagram

October 18

@linathebookaddict – Bookstagram + Book Blog

October 19
@ya.its.lit – Bookstagram + Book Blog

October 20
@theladysparks – Bookstagram

October 21
@thereadingcornerforall – Bookstagram + Book Blog

Giveaway

Enter the rafflecopter below for a chance to win a copy of The Key to Fear + a signed bookplate!

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Instagram Giveaway

Head over to my Instagram account where you can enter the Instagram tour-wide giveaway for another chance to win a copy of The Key To Fear + signed bookplate! There will be two winners. (Make sure to also check #TheKeyToFearMTMC hashtag for more tour posts!)

View this post on Instagram

🍁 b o o k t o u r & g i v e a w a y 🍁 Today is my stop in the Bookstagram & Creative Tour for The Key To Fear by @kcastauthor! For fans of The Power and The Handmaid's Tale comes a YA Dystopian novel (first in a trilogy) set in a world where touching is forbidden, personal boundaries are valued above all, books are banned, and The Key governs to protect against a deadly virus. Out October 13th, 2020 from Blackstone Publishing! 🍁 Kristin Cast has been one of those authors that I have been following for so long I don’t even remember when I was first introduced to her! So I was beyond excited when I found out about this book because it seems so fresh and yet scarily appropriate for right now! 🍁 INTL TOUR-WIDE GIVEAWAY! Two readers will win a hardcover of The Key To Fear + a signed bookplate! 🍁 HOW TO ENTER – Like & leave a comment!  
- Follow me (ya.it’s.lit), @kcastauthor, @blackstonepublishing & @mtmctours! 🍁 ADDITIONAL ENTRIES: – Tag friends in different comments! – Share this post via stories tagging me, mtmctours & blackstone so we can see it!     – Visit the next tour stop: tomorrow’s host is @theladysparks! 🍁 Ends October 24th, 11:59 PM EST. Winner announced on MTMC Tours' account. (Not affiliated/endorsed by Instagram) 🍁 #TheKeytoFear #TheKeytoFearMTMC #mtmctours #yabooks #yalit #yabookstagram #yaitslit #yareads #bookbloggerslife #bookreviewer #bookstagram #readingtime #booknerd #bookreviewblog #instabooklovers #yacommunity #bookishlove #hereforthebooks #bookrecommendation #bookbloggersofig #readingislife #fortheloveofreading #flickerwix #newreads #bookpic #booknook #bookgiveawat #bookaesthetic #readersofinsta #bookblogger

A post shared by Zoe 🇺🇸 26 (@ya.its.lit) on

*I received a copy in exchange for an honest review*

1 thought on “The Key to Fear Tour – Review & Giveaway”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s